The Rye Police Department consists of 9 full-time officers, 5 part-time officers, and 1 full-time administrative assistant. We serve a community of over 5,000 year-round residents. During summer months, the population increases due to summer residents returning to town. The daytime population in the summer swells to over 20,000 with visitors to the many beaches, state parks and other attractions.

Department Roster

Full-Time Officers

Chief Kevin Walsh  (kwalsh@town.rye.nh.us)

Lieutenant Scott Blaisdell  (sblaisdell@town.rye.nh.us)

Sergeant William Blais  (wblais@town.rye.nh.us)

Corporal Mark Webster  (mwebster@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer BT Conlon  (bconlon@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Mark Parr  (mparr@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Shawn Carlson  (scarlson@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Geoffrey Miller  (gmiller@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Amanda Gauthier (agauthier@town.rye.nh.us)

 

Part-Time Officers

Officer Tim Garrity  (tgarrity@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Dave Blanding  (dblanding@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Randy Tompkins  (rtompkins@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Jeffrey Peirce  (jpeirce@town.rye.nh.us)

 

Administrative Assistant

Harriet Goff  (hgoff@town.rye.nh.us)

 

Parking Enforcement

Amanda Larivee  (alarivee@town.rye.nh.us)

Marina Tarbell

Julia Eaton

Kerry Eaton

Tony Bargardo

Max Lighthall

Ariel Landau

 

Animal Control

Greg Kendall