The Rye Police Department consists of 10 full-time officers, 4 part-time officers, and 1 full-time administrative assistant. In addition, we have staffing for parking enforcement and animal control. We serve a community of over 5,000 year-round residents. During summer months, the population increases due to summer residents returning to town. The daytime population in the summer swells to over 20,000 with visitors to the many beaches, state parks and other attractions.

Department Roster

Full-Time Officers

Chief Kevin Walsh  (kwalsh@town.rye.nh.us)

Lieutenant Scott Blaisdell  (sblaisdell@town.rye.nh.us)

Sergeant William Blais  (wblais@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Mark Webster  (mwebster@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Mark Lynch (mlynch@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Daniel Fuglestad (dfuglestad@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Brendan McKenney (bmckenney@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Charles Graham (cgraham@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Joshua McAllister (jmcallister@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer John Trainor (jtrainor@town.rye.nh.us)

Part-Time Officers

Officer Tim Garrity  (tgarrity@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Dave Blanding  (dblanding@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Jeffrey Peirce  (jpeirce@town.rye.nh.us)

Officer Kyle Willett (kwillett@town.rye.nh.us)

Administrative Assistant

Jessica Doucette  (jdoucette@town.rye.nh.us)

Parking Enforcement

Amanda Larivee  (alarivee@town.rye.nh.us)

Animal Control

Bob McGrath (rye603aco@gmail.com)

Greg Kendall